plxp #001- I’d still call this happy music

…not kidding

  1. A.A.Bondy – When the Devils loose. Auguste Arthur Bondy from Alabama. Former Singer of nineties rock group Verbena. This track is on his second of three records and is also called: When the Devil’s Loose (2009) on iTunes
  2. Flamin Groovies – I’ll cry alone. Founded in 1965, the band went through different stages ever since. During the late 1970s by the time they released their fourth album “Shake Some Action” and its following two records, the band gained modest popularity: I’ll cry alone (1976) on iTunes
  3. Alex G – Change. Alex G (23) is one of the new talents, that come out of nowhere. Okay, we know they come from new media. Not very romantic but it works. Unclear influences and obvious creativity will make him good company around some other normcore rock stars. “Change” is from his recenty released album “Trick”. Alex G – Change (2015) bei iTunes
  4. Dinosaur Jr. – See You. Dinosaur Jr. started their career in 1984 and their impact on rock music is significant. They are one of the bands your favourite songwriter always mentioned in intervews. “Farm” was their ninth studio album and their first after they signed to Jagjaguwar. Dinosaur Jr. – Farm (2009) bei iTunes
  5. Foxygen – On blue mountain. Foxygen is a indie rock duo from California. Since 2005 they gain popularity amongst the indie music fans and most recently they scored they US Charts. The band is on the label Jagjaguwar too and this song comes from their second album “We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic”. Foxygen – On Blue Mountain (2013) bei iTunes
  6. PHOX – Blue & White. PHOX is the prototype of the average mid-west american pop band. The debut album “PHOX” on the other hand is beyond average and earned them some good affection lately. PHOX – Blue and White (2014) bei iTunes
  7. Foreign/National – Life Tourist. So fresh, they’re still wet behind their ears are the guys from Foreign/National from Australia. With their new EP they definitely made the critics listen. Watch out, next year might be theirs! Foreign/National – Life Tourist (2015) bei iTunes
  8. Father John Misty – I went to the store one day. FJM aka Joshua Tillman just founded his own genre and it suits him well. It’s cheesy, without a doubt, but it’s also good. FJM temporarily played drums for the Fleet Foxes. He’s not short of a few quick folk songs, but in general his pieces are strange, epical anti-hero hymns. Check his new album,”I Love you Honey Bear”! Father John Misty – I went to the store one day (2015) bei iTunes
  9. Bahamas – I got you babe. Bahamas is the solo project of Afie Jurvanen. 2014 has been his breakthrough year, but there is still a lot more to come. Canada still seems to be the habitat of some of the greatest musicians of all times. Sublime songwriting, impressive live performance. Bahamas – I got you babe (2012) bei iTunes
  10. Turin Brakes – State of Things. One of the bands, that defined the Acoustiv Movement in the U.K. around the 2000s. Always over-produced, always underrated, even on their first album “The Optimist” der Fall. Legendary anyway. Turin Brakes – State of Things (2001) bei iTunes

Listen up! plxp



One response to “plxp #001- I’d still call this happy music”

  1. […] haben sich nicht gerade allzu viele Leute meine grandiose playlist plxp #001 vom letzten Mal angehört und daher bin ich momentan zu beschäftigt um ein monatliches update […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

plxp #001- Das läuft noch unter fröhlich

…ernsthaft

  1. A.A.Bondy – When the Devils loose. Auguste Arthur Bondy aus Alabama. Ehemaliger Sänger der Rock Formation Verbena. Dieser Track stammt von seinem zweiten von drei erschienenen Alben mit gleichem Titel: When the Devil’s Loose (2009) on iTunes
  2. Flamin Groovies – I’ll cry alone. Die Band ist seit 1965 unterwegs, hat sich aber schon 1992 erstmalig aufgelöst. Die Zeit des vierten Albums „Shake Some Action“ und der beiden darauffolgenden Tonträger, kennzeichnet die erfolgreichste Periode der Band Ende der 1970er Jahre: I’ll cry alone (1976) on iTunes
  3. Alex G – Change. Alex G (23) ist Mitglied der neuen unabhängigen Songwriter, die sich seit einigen Jahren durch die neuen Medien etablieren. Er glänzt mit vielfältigen Einflüssen und ihm kann jetzt schon gute Gesellschaft unter einigen anderen aktuellen Normcore Rockstars vorausgesagt werden. „Change“ befindet sich auf seinem kürzlich veröffentlichten Album „Trick“. Alex G – Change (2015) bei iTunes
  4. Dinosaur Jr. – See You. Seit 1984 machen Dinosaur Jr. schon heimlich ihren Einfluss auf die Rock Szene geltend. Sie sind eine der Bands, die eure Lieblingskomponisten immer in Interviews erwähnt haben. „Farm“ war das neunte Album der Band und das erste beim Label Jagjaguwar. Dinosaur Jr. – Farm (2009) bei iTunes
  5. Foxygen – On blue mountain. Foxygen ist ein Indie Duo aus Kalifonien, dass schon seit 2005 die Herzen der Indie Szene erobert, aber auch durchaus zunehmend Erfolge in den Charts feiert. Foxygen ist auch bei Jagjaguwar unter Vertrag und dieser Song kommt von ihrem zweiten Album mit dem schönen Titel „We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic“. Foxygen – On Blue Mountain (2013) bei iTunes
  6. PHOX – Blue & White. PHOX sind der Prototyp der durchschnittlichen mittelamerikanischen PopbandIhr Debutalbum „PHOX“ auf der anderen Seite, ist alles andere als durchschnittlich und verschafft ihnen gerade einige Aufmerksamkeit. PHOX – Blue and White (2014) bei iTunes
  7. Foreign/National – Life Tourist. Absolute Frischlinge sind die Jungs von Foreign/National aus Australien. Mit ihrer neu erschienen EP konnte die Band allerdings schon die Kritiker hellhörig machen. Hier könnte sich im kommenden Jahr einiges tun! Foreign/National – Life Tourist (2015) bei iTunes
  8. Father John Misty – I went to the store one day. FJM aka Joshua Tillman hat gerade sein eigenes Genre erfunden, Glückwunsch. Es ist kitschig, keine Frage, aber es ist auch gut. Als zeitweiliger Schlagzeuger der Fleet Foxes lässt er auch ein paar gute Folknummern raus, aber das meiste ist merkwürdiger, epischer anti-hero pop. Probiert sein neues Album, „I Love you Honey Bear“! Father John Misty – I went to the store one day (2015) bei iTunes
  9. Bahamas – I got you babe. Bahamas ist das quasi-solo Projekt von Afie Jurvanen. 2014 war definitiv das Jahr seines Durchbruchs und er hat noch lange nicht genug! Kanada hat eben immer noch eine Menge guter Bands vorrätig. Erhabenes Songwriting, beeindruckende Live Performance. Bahamas – I got you babe (2012) bei iTunes
  10. Turin Brakes – State of Things. Eine der Bands, die Anfang des Jahrtausends den Brit Pop zum Acoustic Movement geführt haben. Außerhalb Englands aber weitgehend unbakannt, was vielleicht an den oft überproduzierten Alben liegt. Das war schon beim Debut „The Optimist“ der Fall. Trotzdem legendär. Turin Brakes – State of Things (2001) bei iTunes

zugehört! plxp



Eine Antwort zu “plxp #001- Das läuft noch unter fröhlich”

  1. […] haben sich nicht gerade allzu viele Leute meine grandiose playlist plxp #001 vom letzten Mal angehört und daher bin ich momentan zu beschäftigt um ein monatliches update […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.